Parents trust the church to teach their precious ones God’s word and to keep them safe.

At Washington Street, children are guided to grow in their faith and become genuine followers of Jesus Christ. Our mission is to partner with families for the spiritual formation of their children.


Children’s Sunday School

Children’s K-5 Sunday School is back and classes start at 9:45 am on the 2nd floor of the education building. Please contact Rev. Becky Shirley at rjshirley@umcsc.org for more information. 

Ages 2-3 will meet in the 2-3-year-old class on the first floor. 

K-5 Worship Moments with Mr. Terence!

Watch the latest one here!


Sunday, May 2, 2021

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Sunday, April 18, 2021 with Pastor Parrish!

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Sunday, March 28, 2021

Sunday, March 14, 2021

Sunday, March 7, 2021

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Sunday, February 14, 2021

Sunday, February 7, 2021

Download the worksheets here!

Sunday, January 24, 2021, with Terence Goodwin

Sunday, January 10, 2021 with Terence Goodwin

Download the worksheets here!

Sunday, January 3, 2021 with Terence Goodwin

Download the worksheets here

Sunday, December 27, 2020 with Terence Goodwin

Sunday, December 20 with Terence Goodwin

Sunday, December 13 with Terence Goodwin

Sunday, December 6 with Terence Goodwin

Sunday, November 29 with Terence Goodwin
Download worksheet here!

For more information contact Terence Goodwin, Director of Children & Families Ministries at tgoodwin@wsmethodist.org.

WSUMC produces weekly Children’s Moments for each Sunday. Various members and clergy are involved in these messages for our children. For more information, contact Susan Caskey at turnitbluesue@hotmail.com. You may watch all of our offerings of Children’s Moments by clicking the button below.

Children’s Moments & Sunday School Packets

Girl Scouts

Washington Street is proudly home to an active Girl Scouts troop that meets in the Girl Scouts Room on the third floor of the Education Building. Most girls join for fun and friendship, but they also find out about building character and self-esteem and serving their communities — the core qualities of Girl Scouting. Washington Street Girl Scouts live by the Girl Scout Promise: On my honor, I will try:
 to serve God and my country,
 to help people at all times, and to live by the Girl Scout Law.

For more information about Girl Scouts, please email Heidi Conte at heidiconte@earthlink.net