2024 WSUMC Church Council

Chair of Church Council: Lee Haynes (2025)

Lay Leader: Kimberly McAlister (2025)

Lay Members of Annual Conference: Licia and Grant Jackson (2024), Sam Waldrep (2025), Debra & Ben Schooler (2025), Carol Fowler, alternate (2025)

Chair of Trustees: Pete Liggett (2024)

Chair of Finance Committee: Joe Epting (2025)

Financial Secretary: Robbie Douglas (staff)

Chair of Staff/Pastor Parish Relations: Lee Smith

(2024)

Chair of Foundation Trustees: Kelly Epting (2026)
Recording Secretary: Charlotte Broome (2026)

Membership Secretary: Chip Williams (2026)

Church Historian: Mike Broome

Treasurer: Neal Foster

Chair of Communications Team: Lynn Shirley

(2025)

CDC Board Chair: Susan Hefelfinger (2025)

Age-Level Coordinator: Swann Adams (2026)

Community Life Coordinator: Mary Lide (2024)

Church & Society Coordinator: Cindy Cox (2025)
Worship Coordinator: Sam Waldrep (2025)
United Women in Faith Chairperson: Debra

Schooler (2026)

Members at Large: Janet Cotter (2026), Jim Apple

(2026)

Senior Pastor: Becky Shirley

Associate Minister: Alston Lippert

Ex-Officio Members:

Director of Children & Youth: TBA

Director of Communications: Jane Peterson

Director of Engagement: TBA

Director of Music Ministries: Dr. Catherine Nance

Ministry and Support Teams

Age-Level Ministries – (Children's Ministries, Youth Ministries, Adult Small Groups, and Sunday School Classes)

Swann Adams, Coordinator; Dane Waund; Mary Slade; Marshall Robinson; Debra Schooler

Child Development Center Board – Susan

Hefelfinger, Chairperson (2025) Class of 2025: Erin

Oehler, Susan Hefelfinger, Jim Laughlin Class of 2026: Kathy Wright, Alisa Liggett

CDC Director: Felicia Yockel

Church Business Administrator: Robbie Douglas

Senior Pastor: Becky Shirley Church Staff Liaison: TBA

Church & Society Ministries

Cindy Cox, Coordinator (2025)

Active Faith Team – Deborah Rowe, Chairperson Missions & Advocacy Team – Andrea McAtee,

Chairperson

Racial Justice Action Team - Nancy Whittle,

Chairperson

Reconciling Next Team – Jim Lane, Chairperson Soup Cellar Ministry Team – Robbie Douglas,

Shairnaran

Chairperson

Welcome Table Team – Lee Haynes, Chairperson

Communications & Technology – Lynn Shirley, Chairperson (2025), Pato Aravena, Grant Jackson, Tracy Powers, Ed McClain, Susan Caskey, Eleanore Langley, Jane Peterson

Community Life Ministries – (Funeral Visitation Receptions, Kitchen Hospitality, Day Trippers, Gracious Goodness, Card Ministry, Family Ministry Events) Mary Lide, Coordinator (2024), Heidi Conte, Deborah Rowe, Karen Deas

Finance Committee – Joe Epting, Chairperson (2025)

Robbie Douglas (Financial Secretary)

Neal Foster (Treasurer)

Kimberly McAlister (Lay Leader)

Lee Haynes (Church Council Chair)

Lee Smith (Chair of SPPRC)

Kelly Epting (Chair of Foundation)

Pete Liggett (Trustee Rep)

Jamie Gerald (Chair of Good Samaritan Committee)

Mike Broome (Member at large)

Foundation Trustees – Kelly Epting, Chairperson (2027)

Class of 2024: Chip Williams, Melinda Gibson Class of 2025: Lanneau Lide, Robert Peeler, Sr. Class of 2026: Harvey Jessup, Ricky Rowe Class of 2027: Kelly Epting, Thorne Barrett

Trustees Chair: Pete Liggett, Foundation

Treasurer: Ed Fisher

Finance Committee Chair: Joe Epting

Nominations and Leadership and Development

Pastor: Becky Shirley

Lay Leader: Kimberly McAlister

Class of 2025: Ricky Rowe, Lynn Shirley

Class of 2026: Beth Robinson, Susan Luthren, Thom

Berry

Staff/Pastor Parish Relations Committee – Lee

Smith, Chairperson (2024)

Class of 2024: Pam Jenkins, Lee Smith Class of 2025: Ann Jessup, Hal Hanlin, David

Anderson

Lay Leader: Kimberly McAlister Lay Delegate: Carol Fowler

Trustees – Pete Liggett, Chairperson (2024) Class of 2024: Janet Cotter, Mike Conte, Susan

Brown, Pete Liggett

Class of 2025: Sally Mings, Marshall Robinson, Neal

Woods

Class of 2026: Charles Garren, Ray Cobb

Worship – Sam Waldrep, Chairperson (2025)

Worship Arts – Sam Waldrep, Chairperson Music Ministries – Dr. Catherine Nance

Altar Guild - Susan Caskey

Usher Captain – Susan Luthren Baptism Coordinator - Eleanore Langley

Acolyte Coordinator – Susan Brown

Children's Moments – TBA A/V Tech – Lynn Shirley

Communion Stewards – Cathy Hooker, Eleanore

Langley

 $Wedding\ Coordinators-Shelley\ Stafford,\ Elizabeth$

Aravena